Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Halle Hotel.

Pillow problem again

The friendliness of the staff and the bar area, it is very comfortable for drink and relax. Bad: The pillows that are not real pillows, they just feel like a blanket folded into a pillow. So uncomfortable and they deform.

Elba on Booking.com, 16.08.2019

Exceptional

Alles

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.07.2019

Good

Good location. Clean and good value for money.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 20.06.2019

The best deal in Halle

It was spacious, with a good breakfast, nice bathroom and comfortable beds. The city center is 10 min. away by tram (Straßenbahn) and you get a free transport card during your stay here, which is great. Bad: Small spotes on the carpet, but this is really a minor thing.

Alexandruszabo on Booking.com, 09.06.2019

Exceptional

Transport ticket

Hellen on Booking.com, 14.05.2019

Good tryp to Germany

Stayed at the Tryp hotel in Halle/Saale Sachsen-Anhalt Germany. I attended an event at the Erdgas Arena. The hotel was adequate with friendly staff. One night I had dinner in the hotel and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. I had soup for starters which was delicious and the main was tasty and a generous portion. Desert was equally enjoyable. The room was comfortable with everything you need.

pugilistic on TripAdvisor, 28.04.2019

Good

Everything is good. I found what I expected with the money I paid Bad: If you close the curtains, room will get darker than usual as there is lack of light bulbs

Abdel_el on Booking.com, 11.04.2019

Good

Inclusives ÖPNV- Ticket, Tiefgarage

B on Booking.com, 31.03.2019

Very Good

Rooms were simple and clean. Good connected to city by tram and train. Breakfast was marvelous! Bad: Building is rather old, neighborhood not nice (lots of abandoned buildings)

Daniel on Booking.com, 26.02.2019

Awesome

Alles ok !! Bad: Preis

Binbas on Booking.com, 13.02.2019

It is OK but hope wifi could be better in future

The room is clean Bad: Wifi is too weak

Yali on Booking.com, 28.01.2019

Comfortable Hotel

Comfortable bed, easy access by train to downtown. Bad: The morning breakfast is not included in the price.

Jungklaus on Booking.com, 02.01.2019

Nice Stay

Staff are friendly and helpful. With staying in this hotel a voucher for public transportation in Halle was given to me. Rooms are good and quite. However, I did not eat the breakfast downstairs because I had to pay separately. This hotel is located just next to a tram station and possibility to go anywhere to the city with trams in a short time. Because the hotel is in Neustadt neighbor not exactly inside the downtown.

Saeedgolm on TripAdvisor, 31.12.2018

Exceptional

Alles

Uwe on Booking.com, 20.12.2018

German precisity

The hotel location is good, it's easy to reach the oldtown with public transportation. The tram stop is front of the hotel. There was a nice surprise that I became a 3-day-ticket for public transportation as a present. The hotel doesn't have an own paking space, but it is possible to use the underground garage next to the hotel for 10 Eur/day.

Laszlo81 on Booking.com, 12.11.2018

Exceptional

Convenient location, cleanliness of the room, quiet place.

Alena on Booking.com, 30.10.2018

Exceptional

Bar

Michael on Booking.com, 04.10.2018

Exceptional

Friendly staff, nice cool room. Bad: -

Anonymous on Booking.com, 05.09.2018

Good stay

Clean, friendly, efficient, good breakfast

Sarah on Hotels.com, 01.09.2018

fair..

Facilities at the hotel are good...Free train ticket to the city is very nice. Bad: One of the receptionists at the front should get her compression resistance/temper/communication skill better trained.....besides her, other people were fine. Wifi doesn't work very well in the room sometimes....

Anonymous on Booking.com, 09.08.2018

Very much for few money

Very good hotel with a good restaurent. The morning brunch was fantastic and the kids for free Very large family-rooms (two rooms connected with a door). Possibly to park in the locked basement. Friendly staff who helped us to a pleasent stay

Jesper E on TripAdvisor, 24.07.2018

Awesome

big rooms p

Nikos on Booking.com, 22.07.2018

Good

Alles war gut..

Karin on Booking.com, 24.06.2018

Good

Direkt an strassenbahn.

Heike on Booking.com, 17.06.2018

Good mid-range choice in Halle

This large hotel is not that close to the old centre of Halle (about 3 or 4 kms away) but is in what is known as the new city. This means that you are not out in suburbia or on the edge of town, so still close to many amenities. They now charge 10 Euro to park in their underground garage, but there is free parking very close by off the main street between 6 pm and 8 AM; between 8 AM and 6 PM these nearby spots cost only 50 Euro cents per hour, max 3 hours. So, rather than spending 10 Euro, when we arrived right before 6 pm we got one of the free spots next door and paid 80 cents to have parking there until just after 930 the next morning! Front desk staff was very friendly and made me very happy because they were able to lend me a fan for the night, as the hotel has no air conditioning and this part of Germany has been having a heatwave for the past week. Rooms were a decent size, as was the bathroom. Everything was clean and the windows open so we were able to get a bit of fresh air after the sun had set a while. The room seemed very quiet, but maybe that is because we had the fan running! There is a large shopping mall about 3 or 4 minutes walk out the front door to the right. We ate at an Asian restaurant there for dinner and at a bakery/cafe there for breakfast the next day. There is also lots of public transportation nearby (including many streetcars), and the hotel gave us a couple of free passes (I think for 24 hours), but unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to use them. All in all, a very good experience at the Tryp in Halle!

Cashorcredit on TripAdvisor, 30.05.2018

next year i will ask for a room at the rear of the building.

noise outside people talking loud late at night on the entrance (smokers) probably, trams passing, traffic in general

Victor on Booking.com, 21.05.2018

Pillow problem

The bar area is very nice. Bad: The pillows were extremely thin and uncomfortable, even after putting both pillows together did not make it any comfortable. Definitely needs better pillows. The carpet in my room had stains everywhere. The room was very small also the bathroom.

Elba on Booking.com, 21.05.2018

Great hotel!

I was there only for one night but was very good! Very clean hotel, in room we got water, and iced coffee. Rooms very clean, bathroom also. In the morning, even we didn`t bought breakfast, we had acces to espresso machine and this is great! I was in many hotels in Germany, not too many gives u acces to coffee machine or the coffe at filter sucks. In here, the coffee was free. Funniest thing was that in night, while i was in fron of the hotel to smoke, a rabbit was running on boulevard :) Well, again, great hotel, very nice staff, we will be back here for sure!

Laurentiu M on TripAdvisor, 22.04.2018

Good

room size

Yoram on Booking.com, 22.03.2018

Everything was ok but

Good price versus what you get (except for the WC) friendly staff and I got a public transport pass for the lenght of my stay to travel around Halle. They have a vendíng machine with a good selection of products on the 3rd floor. The bed was comfy. The hotel is near a mall and close to the tram. Bad: The WC was not that crispy clean. That was a thumbs down.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 18.03.2018
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Halle Hotel
Neustädter Passage 5
06122 Halle/ Saale
Germany